Current page:


The Library Board of Trustees is appointed by the mayors of Matawan and Aberdeen to oversee the operation of the library. The Superintendent of Schools also has a representative.

President: Liz Karstadt
1st Vice President: Douglas Preston
2nd Vice President: Makeda Wells-Chester
Treasurer: Diane Jones
Trustee: Susan Quinn
Trustee: Cathy Esposito
Superintendent's Representative: John Bombardier
Aberdeen Mayor's Representative: Connie Kelley
Matawan Mayor's Representative: Lynn Mattei
Library Director: Kimberly Paone
Secretary: Debi Kee

The Board of Trustees meets on the second Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Matawan Aberdeen Public Library at 165 Main Street. All meetings are open to the public.

Copyright © 2017-2024 Matawan Aberdeen Public Library